back to top

How many matches in IPL 2022 for each team, How many points to qualify in ipl 2022 ?

IPL 2022 which has started from 26th March, 2022 with two new teams, Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans will end of 29th May, 2022.

With a new format being introduced this season, in total 10 teams will play which are divided into two groups of five teams each. Group A includes, Mumbai, Kolkata, Rajasthan, Lucknow, and Delhi and Group B includes, Chennai, Hyderabad,Bangalore, Punjab, and Gujarat.

All the respective teams will play 14 league matches (7 home matches and 7 away matches), a total of 70 league matches followed by 4 playoff matches.

The top four teams teams will be qualified for playoff stages this season. A team will have to win 8 out of 14 matches and had to score 17 points to get qualify for playoffs.

This season all the matches are to be played at Brabourne Stadium, DY Patil Stadium ,MCA International Stadium and Wankhede Stadium. Every team will play 4 matches each at these stadiums.

Published at :

EBNW Story is managed by students of Saksham Sanchar Foundation. If you like the efforts to make #BrilliantBharat, you can encourage them through donation - Thank you