Bhajan Lal Sharma Sworn in as Rajasthan Chief Minister in presence of PM Modi at the Grand Ceremony in Jaipur

In a momentous ceremony held in the historic city of Jaipur, Bhajan Lal Sharma took the oath of office as the Chief Minister of Rajasthan on Friday. The event, marked by grandeur and political significance, witnessed the esteemed presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, adding an aura of national importance to the proceedings.

Accompanying Sharma in the oath-taking ceremony were the newly appointed Deputy Chief Ministers, Diya Kumari and Prem Chand Bairwa. The trio, representing diverse regions and communities, symbolizes a strategic move towards inclusivity and regional balance in the Rajasthan government.

Rajasthan Governor Kalraj Mishra officiated the oath of office, administering it to the Chief Minister and his deputies. The presence of Prime Minister Modi, BJP National President JP Nadda, and Union Home Minister Amit Shah underscored the significance of the event, signifying the support and endorsement from the central leadership.

The ceremony was not only attended by key national figures but also witnessed the participation of chief ministers from various states, showcasing the broad spectrum of political alliances and camaraderie. Leaders such as Manik Saha from Tripura, Eknath Shinde from Maharashtra, Pramod Sawant from Goa, Bhupendra Patel from Gujarat, and Pushkar Singh Dhami from Uttarakhand were among those present, reflecting the national reach and resonance of the occasion.

Vasundhara Raje, the former Chief Minister of Rajasthan and a prominent BJP leader, graced the event with her presence, emphasizing the unity and continuity within the party.

Bhajan Lal Sharma, hailing from Rajasthan’s eastern district of Bharatpur, clinched victory in the Sanganer assembly seat with an impressive margin. Securing 1,45,162 votes, he outshone his Indian National Congress opponent, Pushpendra Bhardwaj, who garnered 97,081 votes. Ahead of the inauguration, Sharma exhibited his reverence for tradition and spirituality by visiting the Govind Devji temple in the state capital, offering prayers alongside his family and supporters.

Noteworthy in the ceremony was the swearing-in of Deputy Chief Ministers Diya Kumari and Prem Chand Bairwa. Bairwa, the incumbent BJP MLA from the Dudu constituency, and Diya Kumari, who triumphed in the Vidyadhar Nagar constituency in Jaipur, bring diverse perspectives and experiences to the leadership team.

The electoral success of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in Rajasthan was evident in the ceremony, with the party securing victories on 115 seats. In contrast, the Indian National Congress (INC) trailed with 69 seats, highlighting the BJP’s widespread popularity and electoral dominance in the state.

As Bhajan Lal Sharma assumes the responsibilities of the Chief Minister’s office, the political landscape in Rajasthan undergoes a transformation, promising a new era of governance and development under his leadership. The oath-taking ceremony not only signifies a change in leadership but also sets the tone for collaborative governance and progress in the state.

EBNW Story on Google News

Published at :

EBNW Story is managed by students of Saksham Sanchar Foundation. If you like the efforts to make #BrilliantBharat, you can encourage them through donation - Thank you